Soft Tread presents

The Wharf Revue: Can of Worms

23 Nov - 23 Dec 2021

The Wharf Revue is setting out to sea again on a journey of satirical discovery.

All hands on deck for a daring adventure as they navigate the dire Straits of Covid, sail round the treacherous Horn of Scomo, and steer well clear of the empty Cape of Pauline, only to be becalmed in the Nationals Bermuda Jacket Triangle before stumbling across a New World, filled with hope and promise! Or not. 

Join the regular crew of Jonathan Biggins, Drew Forsythe and Phil Scott – along with their figurehead of talent, Mandy Bishop – as they bravely voyage to the bottom of the barrel.

"The indefatigable and hilariously sharp-witted Wharf Revue team just keep getting better and better."
The Canberra Times

Creators and Writers Jonathan Biggins, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott
Directors Jonathan Biggins and Drew Forsythe
Musical Director Phillip Scott
Lighting Designer Matt Cox
Sound and Video Designer David Bergman
Cast Jonathan Biggins, Mandy Bishop, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott
Image Brett Boardman

Access The Wharf Revue: Can of Worms program for free and get to know the actors and creatives bringing the show to life at Seymour, plus read a special message from the creators and writers, Jonathan Biggins, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott.

We are a registered COVID-Safe business and this event will have strict COVID-Safe policies in place, guided by public health advice and University of Sydney directives. 

Most notably, all eligible patrons on your booking will be required to show proof of double vaccination when checking in for your performance. Eligible patrons are patrons 16 years and older who do not have proof of medical exemption.

Please also be advised that at present, this event will be open to 75% seated capacity. Please consider your comfort levels before booking as you may be seated alongside other booking groups.

You can find out more about our safety measures here, and we will also send safety information directly to you prior to your visit. To ensure we can reach you, we recommend checking that your contact information is up to date.

York Theatre

Tue 23 Nov 6:30pm
Wed 24 Nov 1pm, 8pm
Thu 25 Nov 8pm
Fri 26 Nov 8pm
Sat 27 Nov 2pm, 8pm
Sun 28 Nov 5pm
Tue 30 Nov 6:30pm
Wed 1 Dec 1pm, 8pm
Thu 2 Dec 8pm
Fri 3 Dec 8pm
Sat 4 Dec 2pm, 8pm
Sun 5 Dec 5pm
Tue 7 Dec 6:30pm
Wed 8 Dec 1pm, 8pm
Thu 9 Dec 8pm
Fri 10 Dec 8pm
Sat 11 Dec 2pm, 8pm
Sun 12 Dec 5pm
Tue 14 Dec 6:30pm
Wed 15 Dec 1pm, 8pm
Thu 16 Dec 8pm
Fri 17 Dec 8pm
Sat 18 Dec 2pm, 8pm
Sun 19 Dec 5pm
Tue 21 Dec 6:30pm
Wed 22 Dec 1pm, 8pm
Thu 23 Dec 8pm

90 minutes (no interval).

Full $85
Seniors $80
Concession $75
Under 30 $50

$6 transaction fee applies.

If you are booking with a Dine & Discover voucher, please note that in line with the Dine & Discover T&Cs, only one voucher can be used per transaction. Vouchers can only be redeemed when booking online. Find out more here.

Full $90
Concession $75
Under 30 $50

$6 transaction fee applies.

If you are booking with a Dine & Discover voucher, please note that in line with the Dine & Discover T&Cs, only one voucher can be used per transaction. Vouchers can only be redeemed when booking online. Find out more here.

Photography, filming and recording prohibited.

The only authorised ticket seller for this event is Seymour Centre. If you purchase from an unauthorised seller, you risk that your tickets may be fake or invalid.

More Events