Fixed Foot Productions and Seymour Centre present

The Pass

by John Donnelly

4 - 27 Jun 2020

Fixed Foot Productions presents the Australian premiere of John Donnelly's critically acclaimed play, The Pass—a powerful, timely drama that asks: how much are you willing to lose in order to win?

Jason and Ade have been in the academy of a famous English football club since they were eight years old. It's the night before the game that will change their lives forever—their debut Champions League match.

Full of nervous energy, they skip, fight, joke, tease each other… until something passes between them. One moment that will reverberate through the next ten years of their lives—a decade of fame and failure, of secrets and lies—in the high-stakes world of professional sport where image is everything.

"Acerbically witty and horribly gripping."
The Independent

Jason Ben Chapple
Ade Ezekiel Simat
Lyndsey Cassie Howarth
Harry Will McDonald

Writer John Donnelly
Director Ed Wightman
Producer Becky Matthews, Fixed Foot Productions
Designer Stephanie Howe 

Reginald Theatre

Thu 4 Jun 7:30pm
Fri 5 Jun 7:30pm

Reginald Theatre

Sat 6 Jun 7:30pm
Tue 9 Jun 6:30pm
Wed 10 Jun 7:30pm
Thu 11 Jun 7:30pm
Fri 12 Jun 7:30pm
Sat 13 Jun 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 16 Jun 6:30pm
Wed 17 Jun 7:30pm
Thu 18 Jun 7:30pm
Fri 19 Jun 7:30pm
Sat 20 Jun 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue 23 Jun 6:30pm
Wed 24 Jun 7:30pm
Thu 25 Jun 7:30pm
Fri 26 Jun 7:30pm
Sat 27 Jun 7:30pm

150 mins (including interval). Lockouts apply.

Previews $30
Full $45
Senior $40
Concession $35
Under 30 $30
MEAA Member $30
Group 8+ $33

Multipack prices here.

$6 transaction fee applies.

For ages 15+. Contains adult themes, coarse language, sexual references, sex scenes, nudity, haze and smoke. Photography and filming prohibited.

More Events