Belvoir and Queensland Theatre and Brisbane Festival, in association with Australian Theatre for Young People (ATYP) present

Fangirls

by Yve Blake

30 Jan - 20 Feb 2021

Meet Edna. She’s 14, finding her feet, and head over heels in love with the most ridiculously beautiful boy she’s ever seen, Harry. There’s just one problem:

Harry is in ‘True Connection’ – the biggest boyband in the world. But for an industrious scholarship girl like Edna, that’s only a hurdle, because nothing will get in her way of meeting Harry, and proving to him that she, more than anyone else in his legion of screaming fans, understands the real him.

Only she can set him free.

 

Image credit: Daniel Boud

★★★★★ “A brilliant, sparkling new Australian musical about young women coming into their power."
Limelight Magazine

Book, Music & Lyrics Yve Blake
Director Paige Rattray
Original Vocal Arranger/ Music Director Alice Chance
Music Producer/ Sound Designer David Muratore
Dramaturg Jonathan Ware
Vocal Arranger/Music Director Zara Stanton
Set, Video Content and Costume Designer David Fleischer
Video Content Design and Production Justin Harrison
Lighting Designer Emma Valente
Choreographer Leonard Mickelo
Sound Designer Michael Waters
Associate Director Carissa Licciardello

With a cast of nine including Aydan, Chika Ikogwe, Shubshri Kandiah, Ayesha Madon, James Majoos and Karis Oka

Belvoir co-production with Queensland Theatre & Brisbane Festival, in association with Australian Theatre for Young People 

We are a registered COVID-Safe business and we're committed to making your Seymour visit as safe and enjoyable as possible.

Due to physical distancing requirements, the theatre will operate at reduced capacity and empty seats will be left between each group.

Find out about our other COVID safety measures here.

York Theatre

Sat 30 Jan 7:30pm
Mon 1 Feb 7:30pm
Tue 2 Feb 7:30pm

York Theatre

Wed 3 Feb 7:30pm
Thu 4 Feb 7:30pm
Fri 5 Feb 7:30pm
Sat 6 Feb 2pm, 7:30pm
Mon 8 Feb 6:30pm (+ post-show Q&A)
Tue 9 Feb 6:30pm
Wed 10 Feb 6:30pm
Thu 11 Feb 7:30pm
Fri 12 Feb 7:30pm
Sat 13 Feb 2pm, 7:30pm
Mon 15 Feb 6:30pm
Tue 16 Feb 6:30pm
Wed 17 Feb 6:30pm
Thu 18 Feb 7:30pm
Fri 19 Feb 7:30pm
Sat 20 Feb 2pm, 7:30pm

150 minutes (including interval). Partial lockout applies.

Preview $56
Full $83
Mates Rates $73
Senior $73
Concession $63
30 and under $61
Student Saver $48

Fees - Single Tickets

$5.00 online; $6.00 phone; $0.00 counter

All tickets sold via Belvoir St Theatre

Preview $56
Full $89
Mates Rates $79
Senior $79
Concession $69

Fees - Single Tickets

$5.00 online; $6.00 phone; $0.00 counter

All tickets sold via Belvoir St Theatre

Contains strong language, sexual references, references to violence, depression and self-harm, haze smoke, loud or sudden sounds, strobe lighting and use of prop weapons. Photography and filming prohibited. 

The only authorised ticket seller for this event is Belvoir. If you purchase from an unauthorised seller, you risk that your tickets may be fake or invalid.

More Events