Sydney Theatre Company presents

The Wharf Revue: Good Night and Good Luck

24 Mar - 24 Apr 2021

Past Event

After more than two decades of hilarious irreverence and a little COVID-related hiccup, this comedy powerhouse is back for an encore season.

Mandy Bishop, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott are joined by David Whitney (Saint Joan, Opera Australia’s The Merry Widow and West Side Story) who will be standing in for Jonathan Biggins in this return season.

The bad news is that the planet is on fire and our world leaders are barely qualified to run a chook raffle. And the good? The Wharf Revue has fake news, fake hair and real laughs in abundance. No one is safe and no topic too taboo in this night of sketches, songs and side-splitting satire. You’ll laugh! You’ll cry! You’ll want to move to New Zealand!

"Its best material is so hysterical that twice I was brought to tears – an activity usually reserved for funerals, Puccini and hitting my thumb with a hammer."
Sydney Morning Herald

Writers Jonathan Biggins, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott

Co-directors Jonathan Biggins and Drew Forsythe

Lighting Designer Matt Cox

Sound Designer Nate Edmondson

Set Designer Charles Davis

Video Designer Todd Decker

Video Systems and Content Designer Susie Henderson

Cast Mandy Bishop, Drew Forsythe, Phillip Scott and David Whitney

We are a registered COVID-Safe business and we're committed to making your Seymour visit as safe and enjoyable as possible.

In line with eased restrictions, this show will be open to 100% seated capacity. Please consider your comfort levels before booking as you will be seated next to other booking groups.

We request all patrons remain in their allocated seats and we strongly recommend that face masks be worn throughout the performance by patrons aged 12 and over, to help ensure a calm and safe experience.

Find out about our other COVID safety measures here.

Everest Theatre

Wed 24 Mar 8pm
Thu 25 Mar 8pm
Fri 26 Mar 8pm
Sat 27 Mar 2pm, 8pm
Mon 29 Mar 6:30pm
Tue 30 Mar 6:30pm
Wed 31 Mar 1:30pm, 8pm
Thu 1 Apr 8pm
Sat 3 Apr 2pm, 8pm
Mon 5 Apr 6:30pm
Tue 6 Apr 6:30pm
Wed 7 Apr 1:30pm, 8pm
Thu 8 Apr 8pm
Fri 9 Apr 8pm
Sat 10 Apr 2pm, 8pm
Mon 12 Apr 6:30pm
Tue 13 Apr 6:30pm
Wed 14 Apr 1:30pm, 8pm
Thu 15 Apr 8pm
Fri 16 Apr 8pm
Sat 17 Apr 2pm, 8pm
Mon 19 Apr 6:30pm
Tue 20 Apr 6:30pm
Wed 21 Apr 1:30pm, 8pm
Thu 22 Apr 8pm
Fri 23 Apr 8pm
Sat 24 Apr 2pm, 8pm

90 minutes (no interval).

Full $96
Seniors $90
Concession $75
Under 30 $49

$6 transaction fee applies.

Full $99

$6 transaction fee applies

Contains coarse language, adult themes and haze. Filming and photography prohibited.

The only authorised ticket sellers for this event are Seymour Centre and Sydney Theatre Company. If you purchase from an unauthorised seller, you risk that your tickets may be fake or invalid.

More Events