Shark Island Institute and ArtsLab Kangaroo Valley present

The Twins

30 Mar - 17 Apr 2021

Past Event

Two old school friends come back together forty years after playing the twins in Shakespeare’s The Comedy of Errors, to rework it as a two-hander. They get a little distracted along the way.

A heart-breaking and hilarious new play about trust, remembering and forgetting to remember, loss, regret, love, pain and glory. Their lives took different paths; they are now reunited, but who is playing who? Are they who they say they are and should any of that matter? And once you’ve let go of your dreams, is there ever really any way back?

It’s about fathers and the shadows they leave, the labels we give to others and ourselves, and the burden and guilt these two friends carry as a result. It's an achingly honest account that sees privilege and heroin joined at the hip.

★★★★★ "A definite must-see."
Glam Adelaide
★★★★★ "Witty yet profound... outstanding."
On The Record
★★★★★ "Poignant... significant."
Global Media Post

Cast Ian Darling & Greg Fleet

Writers Sarah Butler, Ian Darling & Greg Fleet
Directors Terry Serio & Sarah Butler
Producer Mary Macrae
Design Sarah Butler
Graphic Design Rachel Dight, Swivel Creative

We are a registered COVID-Safe business and we're committed to making your Seymour visit as safe and enjoyable as possible.

In line with eased restrictions, this show will be open to 100% seated capacity. Please consider your comfort levels before booking as you will be seated next to other booking groups.

We request all patrons remain in their allocated seats and we strongly recommend that face masks be worn throughout the performance by patrons aged 12 and over, to help ensure a calm and safe experience.

Find out about our other COVID safety measures here.

Reginald Theatre

Tue 30 Mar 7:30pm

Reginald Theatre

Wed 31 Mar 7:30pm - SOLD OUT
Thu 1 Apr 7:30pm
Tue 6 Apr 7:30pm - SOLD OUT
Wed 7 Apr 7:30pm
Thu 8 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 9 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 10 Apr 2:30pm, 7:30pm
Tue 13 Apr 7:30pm
Wed 14 Apr 7:30pm
Thu 15 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 16 Apr 7:30pm
Sat 17 Apr 2:30pm, 7:30pm

82 minutes (no interval). Total lockout applies.

Preview Full $26
Preview Concession $20
Full $31
Concession $25
Group 6+ $26

$6 transaction fee applies.

Recommended for ages 15+. Contains coarse language and mentions of drug use and suicide. Photography, filming and recording prohibited.

The only authorised ticket seller for this event is Seymour Centre. If you purchase from an unauthorised seller, you risk that your tickets may be fake or invalid.

More Events