Shaun Parker & Company presents

In The Zone Online Workshops (Term 2)

30 Apr - 2 Jul 2020

Past Event

Our weekly one hour IN THE ZONE workshops with Western Sydney hip hop dancer Libby Montilla will allow participants to develop their skills and experience in HIP HOP and TUTTING and POPPING which feature in our new work IN THE ZONE.  They’ll be able to directly interact directly with our professional dancer Libby Montilla throughout each workshop session. 

Each Creative Kids Package participant will receive a free ticket to see IN THE ZONE performed by Libby Montilla at the York Theatre, Seymour Centre at 10am on Saturday 19 September 2020 (valued at $20). 

A Zoom link will be emailed to participants at least one hour prior to each workshop session.

For further information and FAQs, please refer to the Shaun Parker & Company website

Workshop 1 (ages 8 – 12)

5:00pm to 6:00pm weekly on Thursdays from 30 April to 2 July 2020.

Workshop 2 (ages 13-18)

6:30 to 7:30pm weekly on Thursdays from 30 April to 2 July 2020.

 

BOOK WORKSHOP PACKAGE

Book a package to receive access to every weekly workshop session. Packages can be purchased here.

To book a workshop package with a Creative Kids voucher, complete the Creative Kids booking form.

Learn about CREATIVE KIDS through the NSW Government website.

Artistic Director and Choreographer Shaun Parker

Workshop Leader, Dancer and Collaborator Libby Montilla

Production Coordinator Imogen Bouchier

Workshop 1: Ages 8 - 12

Thu 30 Apr 5pm
Thu 7 May 5pm
Thu 14 May 5pm
Thu 21 May 5pm
Thu 28 May 5pm
Thu 4 Jun 5pm
Thu 11 Jun 5pm
Thu 18 Jun 5pm
Thu 25 Jun 5pm
Thu 2 Jul 5pm

Workshop 2: Ages 13 - 18

Thu 30 Apr 6:30pm
Thu 7 May 6:30pm
Thu 14 May 6:30pm
Thu 21 May 6:30pm
Thu 28 May 6:30pm
Thu 4 Jun 6:30pm
Thu 11 Jun 6:30pm
Thu 18 Jun 6:30pm
Thu 25 Jun 6:30pm
Thu 2 Jul 6:30pm

60 minutes per workshop

General Admission $10
Concesssion $8
10 Session Package $94

$2 booking fee applies to single sessions

$6 booking fee applies to 10 Session Package

The only authorised ticket seller for this event is Seymour Centre. If you purchase from an unauthorised seller, you risk that your tickets may be fake or invalid.

More Events