Soft Tread presents

The Wharf Revue 2022: Looking for Albanese

12 Nov - 23 Dec 2022

It’s a new dawn, a new day, and a new captain at the helm of the ship of state. And what a state we’re in!

Inflation, rising interest rates, conflict in Ukraine, climate disaster, culture wars, COVID 19-20-21-22-23, and a looming World War Three - could things get any worse? Absolutely - Neighbours has finished!

But here’s one way to make things better: book your tickets to The Wharf Revue's Looking for Albanese.

Inspired by the new national spirit of optimism that lasted for a week, the team are as keen as mustard to tackle the big-picture issues (see above).

The world is grim - what better time to have a laugh?

 

Image credit: Ashley de Prazer

"A night of uproarious laughter and cheeky hilarity… [Looking for Albanese] is one Wharf Revue you won't want to miss."
The Canberra Times
"Sharper and wittier than ever… one of Sydney's great satirical institutions."
The Australian

Writers Jonathan Biggins, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott
Directors Jonathan Biggins and Drew Forsythe
Musical Director Phillip Scott
Producer Jo Dyer
Lighting Designer Matt Cox
Costume Designers Scott and Hazel Fisher
Cast Jonathan Biggins, Mandy Bishop, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott

Access the Wharf Revue program and get to know the creative team bringing the show to life at Seymour Centre.

We are a registered COVID-Safe business with measures in place to make your next Seymour visit safe and enjoyable. You can find out more about our safety measures here, and we will also send safety information directly to you prior to your visit. To ensure we can reach you, we recommend checking that your contact information is up to date.

York Theatre

Sat 12 Nov 8pm
Sun 13 Nov 5pm
Tue 15 Nov 6:30pm
Wed 16 Nov 1pm, 8pm
Thu 17 Nov 8pm
Fri 18 Nov 8pm
Sat 19 Nov 2pm, 8pm
Sun 20 Nov 5pm
Tue 22 Nov 6:30pm
Wed 23 Nov 1pm, 8pm
Thu 24 Nov 8pm
Fri 25 Nov 8pm
Sat 26 Nov 2pm, 8pm
Sun 27 Nov 5pm
Tue 29 Nov 6:30pm
Wed 30 Nov 1pm, 8pm
Thu 1 Dec 8pm
Fri 2 Dec 8pm
Sat 3 Dec 2pm, 8pm
Sun 4 Dec 5pm
Tue 6 Dec 6:30pm
Wed 7 Dec 1pm, 8pm
Thu 8 Dec 8pm
Fri 9 Dec 8pm
Sat 10 Dec 2pm, 8pm
Sun 11 Dec 5pm
Tue 13 Dec 6:30pm
Wed 14 Dec 1pm, 8pm
Thu 15 Dec 8pm
Fri 16 Dec 8pm
Sat 17 Dec 2pm, 8pm
Sun 18 Dec 5pm
Tue 20 Dec 6:30pm
Wed 21 Dec 1pm, 8pm
Thu 22 Dec 8pm
Fri 23 Dec 8pm

90 minutes (no interval). Partial lockout applies. 

Full inc. Seniors (Fri - Sun) $90
Full (Tue - Thu) $85
Seniors (Tue - Thu)* $80
Concession (MEAA Member, Unemployed, Student)* $75
Under 30* $50

$6 transaction fee applies.

*Please be prepared to present corresponding ID at your event if requested by our staff. Read more.

Full inc. Seniors (Fri - Sun) $80
Full (Tue - Thu) $75
Seniors (Tue - Thu)* $70
Concession (MEAA Member, Unemployed, Student)* $65
Under 30* $50

$6 transaction fee applies.

*Please be prepared to present corresponding ID at your event if requested by our staff. Read more.

Photography and filming prohibited. 

The only authorised ticket seller for this event is Seymour Centre. If you purchase from an unauthorised seller, you risk that your tickets may be fake or invalid.

York Theatre

Sat 12 Nov 8pm
Sun 13 Nov 5pm
Tue 15 Nov 6:30pm
Wed 16 Nov 1pm, 8pm
Thu 17 Nov 8pm
Fri 18 Nov 8pm
Sat 19 Nov 2pm, 8pm
Sun 20 Nov 5pm
Tue 22 Nov 6:30pm
Wed 23 Nov 1pm, 8pm
Thu 24 Nov 8pm
Fri 25 Nov 8pm
Sat 26 Nov 2pm, 8pm
Sun 27 Nov 5pm
Tue 29 Nov 6:30pm
Wed 30 Nov 1pm, 8pm
Thu 1 Dec 8pm
Fri 2 Dec 8pm
Sat 3 Dec 2pm, 8pm
Sun 4 Dec 5pm
Tue 6 Dec 6:30pm
Wed 7 Dec 1pm, 8pm
Thu 8 Dec 8pm
Fri 9 Dec 8pm
Sat 10 Dec 2pm, 8pm
Sun 11 Dec 5pm
Tue 13 Dec 6:30pm
Wed 14 Dec 1pm, 8pm
Thu 15 Dec 8pm
Fri 16 Dec 8pm
Sat 17 Dec 2pm, 8pm
Sun 18 Dec 5pm
Tue 20 Dec 6:30pm
Wed 21 Dec 1pm, 8pm
Thu 22 Dec 8pm
Fri 23 Dec 8pm

90 minutes (no interval). Partial lockout applies. 

Full inc. Seniors (Fri - Sun) $90
Full (Tue - Thu) $85
Seniors (Tue - Thu)* $80
Concession (MEAA Member, Unemployed, Student)* $75
Under 30* $50

$6 transaction fee applies.

*Please be prepared to present corresponding ID at your event if requested by our staff. Read more.

Full inc. Seniors (Fri - Sun) $80
Full (Tue - Thu) $75
Seniors (Tue - Thu)* $70
Concession (MEAA Member, Unemployed, Student)* $65
Under 30* $50

$6 transaction fee applies.

*Please be prepared to present corresponding ID at your event if requested by our staff. Read more.

Photography and filming prohibited. 

The only authorised ticket seller for this event is Seymour Centre. If you purchase from an unauthorised seller, you risk that your tickets may be fake or invalid.

Writers Jonathan Biggins, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott
Directors Jonathan Biggins and Drew Forsythe
Musical Director Phillip Scott
Producer Jo Dyer
Lighting Designer Matt Cox
Costume Designers Scott and Hazel Fisher
Cast Jonathan Biggins, Mandy Bishop, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott

Access the Wharf Revue program and get to know the creative team bringing the show to life at Seymour Centre.

We are a registered COVID-Safe business with measures in place to make your next Seymour visit safe and enjoyable. You can find out more about our safety measures here, and we will also send safety information directly to you prior to your visit. To ensure we can reach you, we recommend checking that your contact information is up to date.

More Events